October 31, 2014

What’s Happening at the School

August 1, 2013

Upper School Pre-Season Training Start Dates

  • Wednesday, August 7:
 Varsity football
  • Sunday, August 11:
 Boys’ soccer and freshman football; girls’ softball, varsity tennis, and volleyball
  • Friday, August 16:
 Boys’ and girls’ cross country
  • Sunday, August 18:
 Dance and girls’ junior varsity tennis

Get information about pre-season training here.

Friday, August 23:
 New Upper School students not participating in fall pre-season training arrive.

Saturday, August 24

  • 9 a.m.–3 p.m.
 Upper School New Parent Orientation. Game Room.
  • 4:30 p.m. Upper School International Students Meeting. Game Room
  • 5:30 p.m.
 Barbecue for all Upper School students and all parents attending New Parent Orientation. Social Center Patio.
  • 6:30 p.m.
 Upper School New Student Orientation begins. Ridgway.
  • 7:30 p.m.–10 p.m. Welcome party and dance for all Upper School students. Social Center Patio and Green.

Sunday, August 25

  • Returning boarders not in fall pre-season training arrive.
  • 2 p.m.–3:30 p.m. Ice Cream Social for all School families. Social Center.

Monday, August 26

  • 8 a.m. Open Houses for Early Childhood, Lower School, and Middle School.
  • 11:30 a.m. Upper School picnic for students, faculty, and staff. Social Center Patio.
  • 12:15 p.m. Upper School Orientation—required for students, faculty, and staff. Parents are welcome. Ridgway.

Tuesday, August 27, 8:10 a.m. First day of classes for all levels. For Upper School, the day begins with chapel in Ridgway.

Monday, September 2, 8:20 a.m. All-School chapel in Ridgway.